905 Mixtape: Only Life

31 03 2012

This weekend has been a whirlwind for me. Now I’m not one to post my problems on the internet. I absolutely hate when people post their problems as their statuses and what not. Instead, I value people being able to confide in their most trusted friends and being able to piece themselves back together when the world knocks them down. I had plenty of “life isn’t fair” moments this weekend but in the end I have to consider the fact that I’m one of the most fortunate people on Earth. Being a DJ, attending university, having kickass friends and just typing this post on my Macbook put me in probably the top 10% of the world. With that being said, there’s still great value in being able to express yourself and your issues in a healthy way. I guess that’s the whole reason I made this blog in the first place. This mixtape is incredibly personal this time around. I’m not going into details but it basically tells the story of my weekend. This mixtape is for putting aside the “what ifs” and finally going out doing it. It’s for picking yourself up when your world seemingly falls apart around you. It’s for appreciating what you have and seeing the beauty of it all. Cheers.

Sidenote:  I would really encourage you to listen to it in the order I have in the tracklist although the .zip file is shuffled.

Mediafire Download

TRACKLIST:

1. The xx – Intro

2. Architecture in Helsinki – Contact High

3. Alex Turner – Stuck On The Puzzle

4. The Head and the Heart – Lost in my Mind

5. Benjamin Francis Leftwich – Atlas Hands

6. Of Monsters and Men – King and Lionheart

7. The Shins- It’s Only Life

8. Modest Mouse – Float On

9. Shadows on Stars – When it Builds

10. Martin Solveig – The Night Out (Madeon Remix)

11. Hoodie Allen – No Interruption

12. Hollerado – Got to Lose

13. Frightened Rabbit – Swim Until You Can’t See Land

14. Florence and the Machine – Shake it Out


Actions

Information

Leave a comment